PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 5th JUNE 2019

REPORT OF ADMINISTRATION & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES MANAGER

SUBJECT:

MEMBERSHIP OF THE AUTHORITY AND ITS COMMITTEES, GROUPS AND EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS

Purpose of Report

- 1. To review the appointment of Members to the Authority's internal Committees, Groups and External Organisations;
- 2. To seek confirmation of those appointments, and
- 3. To note the membership of the Standards Committee.

Background

It is the practice at the Annual General Meeting to agree the membership of the Authority's Committees and Groups, together with Members' representation of the Authority on external organisations. To aid Members in their deliberations, the membership for 2018/19 is set out in Appendix 1.

Please note that the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, the Grievance Committee and the Appeals Committee will have to be agreed at a later date, once all Chairs/Deputy Chairs have been elected to office.

RECOMMENDATIONS:

Members are requested to:

- 1. confirm/amend (as appropriate):
 - (a) the membership of the Authority and its various Committees and Groups; and
 - (b) the Authority's representation on External Organisations;
- 2. note the membership of the Standards Committee.

Author: Janet Evans, Administration and Democratic Services Manager

Background documents: None

(For further information please contact Janet Evans, Administration & Democratic Services Manager on 01646 624834 or by e-mailing janete @pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk)

PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

MEMBERSHIP OF AUTHORITY, ITS COMMITTEES AND GROUPS 2018/2019



NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

All Members

DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

All Members

AUDIT AND CORPORATE SERVICES REVIEW COMMITTEE (6 PCC: 3

WG)

Councillor P Baker Mr A Archer
Councillor D Clements Vacancy

Councillor M James Dr R Heath-Davies

Councillor P Kidney Councillor R Owens Councillor M Williams

OPERATIONAL REVIEW COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor K Doolin Dr RM Plummer
Councillor ML Evans Mrs J James
Councillor P Harries Vacancy

Councillor PJ Morgan Councillor A Wilcox Councillor S Yelland

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor Mrs D Clements Vacancy

Councillor ML Evans Dr R Heath-Davies

Councillor M James Mrs J James

Councillor PJ Morgan Councillor A Wilcox Councillor S Yelland

EMPLOYEE FORUM (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor P Harries Mr A Archer
Councillor P Kidney Dr RM Plummer

Councillor R Owens Councillor M Williams

CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT GROUP (4 Members)

Chair, National Park Authority

Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee

Chair, Operational Review Committee

Chair, Development Management Committee

MEMBER SUPPORT AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (9 Members)

Councillor Mrs D Clements Mr A Archer
Councillor K Doolin Mrs J James
Councillor M James Dr RM Plummer

Councillor P Kidney Councillor A Wilcox Councillor M Williams

SDF COMMITTEE (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor K Doolin
Councillor M James

Vacancy
Vacancy

Councillor M Williams
Councillor S Yelland

STANDARDS COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS PANEL

Chair and Deputy Chair, National Park Authority Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee Councillor S Yelland One lay Member

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (2 PCC; 1 WG plus three Independent

Members)

Councillor PJ Morgan Mr A Archer Mr J Daniels
Councillor R Owens Mrs V Tomlinson
Mrs J Wainwright

PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS 2018/19



NATIONAL PARKS UK EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair, National Park Authority

Deputy Chair, National Park Authority (Substitute)

NATIONAL PARKS WALES

Chair and Deputy Chair, National Park Authority

WELSH LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION:

COUNCIL

Councillor M James

Chair, National Park Authority

(Substitute)

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Chair, National Parks Wales

JOINT COUNCIL FOR WALES

Councillor M Williams

Councillor R Owens (Substitute)

PARTNERSHIP COUNCIL

Chair, National Parks Wales

CAMPAIGN FOR NATIONAL PARKS (One Member)

Vacancy

ALLIANCE FOR NATIONAL PARKS CYMRU (One Member)

Vacancy

CARDIGAN BAY COASTAL GROUP/ADVISORY GROUP (One Member)

Councillor M James Councillor P Harries (Substitute)

PORT OF MILFORD HAVEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (One Member

plus Substitute)

Vacancy Councillor S Yelland (Substitute)

PEMBROKESHIRE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM (One Member)

Councillor P Harries

SAUNDERSFOOT HARBOUR ADVISORY COMMITTEE (One Member)

Vacancy

SOUTH WEST WALES REGIONAL AGGREGATES WORKING PARTY – REGIONAL TECHNICAL STATEMENT MEMBER FORUM (One Member

*plus Substitute)*Mr A Archer

Councillor M James (Substitute)

PEMBROKESHIRE COLLEGE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

Councillor M James