#### **REPORT OF ADMINISTRATION & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES MANAGER**

#### SUBJECT: MEMBERSHIP OF THE AUTHORITY AND ITS COMMITTEES, GROUPS AND EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS

#### Purpose of Report

- 1. To review the appointment of Members to the Authority's internal Committees, Groups and External Organisations;
- 2. To seek confirmation of those appointments, and
- 3. To note the membership of the Standards Committee

#### Background

It is the practice at the Annual General Meeting to agree the membership of the Authority's Committees and Groups, together with Members' representation of the Authority on external organisations. To aid Members in their deliberations, the membership for 2017/18 is set out in Appendix 1.

Please note that the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, the Grievance Committee and the Appeals Committee will have to be agreed at a later date, once all Chairs/Deputy Chairs have been elected to office.

#### **RECOMMENDATIONS:**

#### Members are requested to:

- 1. confirm/amend (as appropriate):
  - (a) the membership of the Authority and its various Committees and Groups; and
  - (b) the Authority's representation on External Organisations;
- 2. note the membership of the Standards Committee.

Author: Janet Evans, Administration and Democratic Services Manager

#### Background documents: None

(For further information please contact Janet Evans, Administration & Democratic Services Manager on 01646 624834 or by e-mailing janete@pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk)

# **APPENDIX** 1

# PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

# MEMBERSHIP OF AUTHORITY, ITS COMMITTEES AND GROUPS 2017/2018

## NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

All Members

#### DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE All Members

# **AUDIT AND CORPORATE SERVICES REVIEW COMMITTEE** (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor P Baker Councillor D Clements Councillor M James Councillor P Kidney Councillor R Owens Councillor M Williams

Mr A Archer Mrs G Hayward Dr R Heath-Davies

#### **OPERATIONAL REVIEW COMMITTEE** (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor K Doolin Councillor ML Evans Councillor P Harries Councillor PJ Morgan Councillor A Wilcox Councillor S Yelland Dr RM Plummer Mrs J James Mr AE Sangster

#### PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor Mrs D Clements Councillor ML Evans Councillor M James Councillor PJ Morgan Councillor A Wilcox Councillor S Yelland Mrs G Hayward Dr R Heath-Davies Mrs J James

#### EMPLOYEE FORUM (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor P Harries Councillor P Kidney Councillor R Owens Councillor M Williams Mr A Archer Dr RM Plummer



#### **CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT GROUP** (4 Members)

Chair, National Park Authority Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee Chair, Operational Review Committee Chair, Development Management Committee

#### **MEMBER DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY WORKING GROUP** (3 Members)

Councillor M James

Mr A Archer Dr RM Plummer

## **SDF COMMITTEE** (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor K Doolin Councillor M James Councillor M Williams Councillor S Yelland Mrs J James Mr AE Sangster

### STANDARDS COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS PANEL

Chair and Deputy Chair, National Park Authority Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee Councillor S Yelland One lay Member

#### **STANDARDS COMMITTEE** (2 PCC; 1 WG plus three Independent

*Members)* Councillor PJ Morgan Councillor R Owens

Mr A Archer

Mr J Daniels Mrs V Tomlinson Mrs J Wainwright

# PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

# REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS 2017/18



# NATIONAL PARKS UK EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair, National Park Authority

Deputy Chair, National Park Authority *(Substitute)* 

**NATIONAL PARKS WALES** Chair and Deputy Chair, National Park Authority

#### NATIONAL PARKS PARTNERSHIP

Chair, National Park Authority

#### WELSH LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION:

**COUNCIL** Chair, National Park Authority

Deputy Chair, National Park Authority (Substitute)

#### JOINT COUNCIL FOR WALES Councillor M Williams

Councillor R Owens (Substitute)

### **EXECUTIVE BOARD**

Chair, National Parks Wales

# PARTNERSHIP COUNCIL

Chair, National Parks Wales

#### **CAMPAIGN FOR NATIONAL PARKS** (One Member) Mrs G Hayward

ALLIANCE FOR NATIONAL PARKS CYMRU (One Member) Mr AE Sangster

CARDIGAN BAY COASTAL GROUP/ADVISORY GROUP (One Member)Councillor M JamesCouncillor P Harries (Substitute)

**PORT OF MILFORD HAVEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE** (One Member plus Substitute) Mr AE Sangster Councillor S Yelland (Substitute)

**PEMBROKESHIRE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM** (One Member) Councillor P Harries

# SOUTH WEST WALES REGIONAL AGGREGATES WORKING PARTY – REGIONAL TECHNICAL STATEMENT MEMBER FORUM (One Member

REGIONAL plus Substitute) Mr A Archer

Councillor M James (Substitute)

### PEMBROKESHIRE COLLEGE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

Councillor M James