REPORT OF ADMINISTRATION & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES MANAGER

SUBJECT: COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Purpose of report

To confirm membership of the Authority's:

- (i) Investigating and Disciplinary Committee;
- (ii) Grievance Committee, and
- (iii) Appeals Committee.

Background

Members will recall that, at the Annual General Meeting held on the 20th June 2018, it was reported that consideration of the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, Grievance Committee and Appeals Committee would be confirmed once the Chairs and Deputy Chairs of the Authority and other relevant Committees had been appointed.

Committee composition

The necessary appointments have now taken place, therefore it is suggested that the composition of the under-mentioned Committees be as follows:

Investigating and Disciplinary Committee

Mrs G Hayward, Chair, National Park Authority

Councillor D Clements, Deputy Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review

Committee

Councillor A Wilcox

Councillor M James

Councillor P Kidney

Grievance Committee

Mr A Archer, Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee

Councillor M Williams, Deputy Chair, Development Management Committee

Dr RM Plummer

Dr R Heath-Davies

Councillor PJ Morgan

Appeals Committee

Mr AE Sangster, Deputy Chair, National Park Authority Councillor R Owens, Chair, Development Management Committee Councillor P Harries

Mrs J James

Councillor K Doolin

Financial considerations

The only cost to the Authority will be in relation to travel expenses paid to Members if the Committees are required to meet.

RECOMMENDATION:

That, subject to any comments raised at the meeting, Members confirm the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, Grievance Committee and Appeals Committee as set out in the report.

Background papers:

Report to Authority Annual General Meeting: 20th June 2018

(For further information, please contact Janet Evans, Administration & Democratic Services Manager on extension 4834, or by e-mailing janete @pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk)

Author: Janet Evans, Administration & Democratic Services Manager

Consultee: Tegryn Jones, Chief Executive