PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 14th JUNE 2017

REPORT OF ADMINISTRATION & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES MANAGER

SUBJECT: MEMBERSHIP OF THE AUTHORITY AND ITS COMMITTEES, GROUPS AND EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS

Purpose of Report

To agree the appointment of Members to the Authority's internal Committees, Groups and External Organisations, and

Background

It is the practice at the Annual General Meeting to agree the membership of the Authority's Committees and Groups, together with Members' representation of the Authority on external organisations.

Some Members have expressed their interest beforehand and these are highlighted in yellow in the appendix, while vacancies are highlighted in blue. Those Members who have served on Committees previously will retain their Membership on them unless they indicate otherwise.

Please note that the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, the Grievance Committee and the Appeals Committee will have to be agreed at a later date, once all Chairs/Deputy Chairs have been elected to office.

RECOMMENDATIONS:

Members are requested:

- 1. to confirm/amend (as appropriate) the membership of the Authority and its various Committees and Groups; and
- 2. to confirm/amend (as appropriate) the Authority's representation on External Organisations.

Background documents: None

(For further information please contact Janet Evans, Administration & Democratic Services Manager on extension 4834 or by e-mailing janete @pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk)

PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

MEMBERSHIP OF AUTHORITY, ITS COMMITTEES AND GROUPS

NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

All Members

DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE All Members

AUDIT AND CORPORATE SERVICES REVIEW COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3

WG) Councillor P Baker Councillor D Clements Councillor M James Councillor P Kidney Councillor R Owens Councillor M Williams

Mr A Archer Mrs G Hayward Dr R Heath-Davies

OPERATIONAL REVIEW COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor ML Evans Councillor P Harries Councillor K Doolin Councillor PJ Morgan Councillor A Wilcox Councillor S Yelland Ms C Gwyther Mrs J James Mr AE Sangster

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor ML Evans Councillor PJ Morgan Vacancy Vacancy Vacancy Vacancy Mrs G Hayward Dr R Heath-Davies Mrs J James

EMPLOYEE FORUM (4 PCC; 2 WG) Councillor P Harries Councillor R Owens Councillor M Williams

Vacancy

<mark>Mr A Archer</mark> Ms C Gwyther



CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT GROUP (4 Members)

Chair, National Park Authority Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee Chair, Operational Review Committee Chair, Development Management Committee

MEMBER DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY WORKING GROUP (3 Members)

Mr A Archer Councillor M James Ms C Gwyther

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (2 PCC; 1 WG plus three Independent

Members) Vacancy Councillor R Owens

Mrs G Hayward

Mr R Barrett-Evans Mrs V Tomlinson Mrs J Wainwright

SDF COMMITTEE (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor K Doolin Councillor M James Councillor M Williams <mark>Councillor S Yelland</mark> Mr AE Sangster Vacancy

STANDARDS COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS PANEL

Chair and Deputy Chair, National Park Authority Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee Councillor M Williams One lay Member

INVESTIGATING AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

To be agreed once all Chairs/Deputy Chairs have been elected

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

To be agreed once all Chairs/Deputy Chairs have been elected

APPEALS COMMITTEE

To be agreed once all Chairs/Deputy Chairs have been elected

PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS



NATIONAL PARKS UK **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

Chair, National Park Authority (Substitute: Deputy Chair, National Park Authority)

NATIONAL PARKS WALES

Chair and Deputy Chair, National Park Authority

NATIONAL PARKS PARTNERSHIP

Chair, National Park Authority

WELSH LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

COUNCIL

Chair, National Park Authority (Substitute: Deputy Chair, National Park Authority)

CO-ORDINATING COMMITTEE

Chair, National Parks Wales

JOINT COUNCIL FOR WALES Councillor M Williams (Substitute: Councillor R Owens)

CAMPAIGN FOR NATIONAL PARKS (One Member) Mrs G Hayward

ALLIANCE FOR NATIONAL PARKS CYMRU (One Member) Mr AE Sangster

CARDIGAN BAY COASTAL GROUP/ADVISORY GROUP (One Member) Councillor M James

Councillor P Harries

Councillor S Yelland

PORT OF MILFORD HAVEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (One Member plus Substitute) Mr AE Sangster (Substitute)

PEMBROKESHIRE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM (One Member) Councillor P Harries

SOUTH WEST WALES REGIONAL AGGREGATES WORKING PARTY – REGIONAL TECHNICAL STATEMENT MEMBER FORUM (One Member

plus Substitute) Mr A Archer Councillor M James

(Substitute)

PEMBROKESHIRE COLLEGE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE Councillor M James