REPORT OF ADMINISTRATION & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES MANAGER

SUBJECT: COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Purpose of report

To confirm membership of the Authority's:

- (i) Investigating and Disciplinary Committee;
- (ii) Grievance Committee, and
- (iii) Appeals Committee.

Background

Members will recall that, at the Annual General Meeting held on the 17th June 2015, it was reported that consideration of the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, Grievance Committee and Appeals Committee would be confirmed once the Chairs and Deputy Chairs of the Authority and other relevant Committees had been appointed.

Committee composition

The necessary appointments have now taken place, therefore it is recommended that the composition of the under-mentioned Committees be as follows:

Investigating and Disciplinary Committee

Councillor M James, Chair, National Park Authority
Mr A Archer, Deputy Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee
Ms C Gwyther
Councillor P Harries
Councillor R Owens

Grievance Committee

Councillor M Williams, Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee Councillor RM Lewis, Deputy Chair, Development Management Committee Mr AE Sangster
Mrs M Thomas
Councillor A Wilcox

Appeals Committee

Mrs G Hayward, Chair of Development Management Committee Mr D Ellis, Deputy Chair, National Park Authority Councillor Mrs Lyn Jenkins Councillor PJ Morgan Councillor D Rees

Financial considerations

The only cost to the Authority will be in relation to travel expenses paid to Members if the Committees are required to meet.

Compliance

The proposal complies with Outcome 4 of the Corporate Strategy: The Authority is recognised as meeting good practice standards in terms of governance, providing value for money and listening to the views of residents, visitors and partners.

RECOMMENDATION:

That Members confirm the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, Grievance Committee and Appeals Committee as set out in the report.

Background papers:

Report to Authority Annual General Meeting: 17th June 2015

(For further information, please contact Janet Evans, Administration & Democratic Services Manager on extension 4834, or by e-mailing janete @pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk)