PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 17th JUNE 2015

REPORT OF ADMINISTRATION & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES MANAGER

SUBJECT:

MEMBERSHIP OF THE AUTHORITY AND ITS COMMITTEES, GROUPS AND EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS

Purpose of Report

- To review the appointment of Members to the Authority's internal Committees, Groups and External Organisations, and
- 2. To seek confirmation of those appointments.

Background

It is the practice at the Annual General Meeting to review the membership of the Authority's Committees and Groups, together with Members' representation of the Authority on external organisations.

To aid Members in their deliberations, the membership for 2014/15 is shown in Appendix 1 with any vacant positions highlighted.

Please note that the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, the Grievance Committee and the Appeals Committee will have to be agreed at a later date, once all Chairs/Deputy Chairs have been elected to office.

RECOMMENDATIONS:

Members are requested:

- to confirm/amend (as appropriate) the membership of the Authority and its various Committees and Groups; and
- 2. to confirm/amend (as appropriate) the Authority's representation on External Organisations.

Background documents: None

(For further information please contact Janet Evans, Administration & Democratic Services Manager on extension 4834 or by e-mailing janete @pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk)

PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

MEMBERSHIP OF AUTHORITY, ITS COMMITTEES AND GROUPS 2014 – 15



NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

All Members

DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

All Members

AUDIT AND CORPORATE SERVICES REVIEW COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3

WG)

Councillor M James Mr A Archer (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Mrs L Jenkins Mrs G Hayward

Councillor RM Lewis Mr D Ellis

Councillor R Owens Councillor DWM Rees

Councillor M Williams (Chair)

OPERATIONAL REVIEW COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor P Harries Ms C Gwyther
Councillor ST Hudson Mr AE Sangster

Vacancy Mrs M Thomas (Deputy Chair)

Councillor R Kilmister (Chair)

Councillor PJ Morgan
Councillor A Wilcox

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor M James Mr A Archer

Vacancy Mrs G Hayward

Councillor ST Hudson Mr AE Sangster

Councillor Mrs L Jenkins Councillor PJ Morgan Councillor DWM Rees

EMPLOYEE FORUM (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor P Harries Mr D Ellis
Councillor RM Lewis Ms C Gwyther

Councillor R Owens Councillor M Williams

CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT GROUP (4 Members)

Chair, National Park Authority

Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee

Chair, Operational Review Committee

Chair, Development Management Committee

MEMBER DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY WORKING GROUP (3 Members)

Mr A Archer Ms C Gwyther

Councillor M James

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (2 PCC; 1 WG plus three Independent

Members)

Councillor R Kilmister Mrs G Hayward Mr R Barrett-Evans Councillor R Owens

Mrs J Wainwright

Vacancy

SDF COMMITTEE (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor Mrs L Jenkins Mr AE Sangster Councillor RM Lewis Mrs M Thomas

Councillor DWM Rees Councillor M Williams

STANDARDS COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS PANEL

Chair and Deputy Chair, National Park Authority Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee Mrs M Thomas One lay Member

INVESTIGATING AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

To be agreed once all Chairs/Deputy Chairs have been elected

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

To be agreed once all Chairs/Deputy Chairs have been elected

APPEALS COMMITTEE

To be agreed once all Chairs/Deputy Chairs have been elected

CAREW CASTLE STAKEHOLDER GROUP (2 Members)

Councillor RM Lewis Chair of the Authority

CASTELL HENLLYS STAKEHOLDER GROUP (2 Members)

Councillor P Harries Chair of the Authority

TYCANOL WOODLAND ADVISORY GROUP (2 Members)

Councillor P Harries Councillor R Kilmister

NOTE:

The Chair and Deputy Chair of the Authority are ex-officio Members of all Committees, Groups, etc. The immediate past Chair is also regarded in this capacity for a period of one year only after vacating the office of Chair.

PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY





ASSOCIATION OF NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITIES EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair, National Park Authority (Substitute: Deputy Chair, National Park Authority)

NATIONAL PARKS WALES

Chair and Deputy Chair, National Park Authority

WELSH LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION COUNCIL

Chair, National Park Authority (Substitute: Deputy Chair, National Park Authority)

CO-ORDINATING COMMITTEE

Chair, National Parks Wales

JOINT COUNCIL FOR WALES

Councillor M Williams (Substitute: Councillor R Owens)

CAMPAIGN FOR NATIONAL PARKS (One Member)

Mrs G Hayward

ALLIANCE FOR NATIONAL PARKS CYMRU (One Member)

Mrs G Hayward

CARDIGAN BAY ADVISORY GROUP

Councillor P Harries (Substitute: Deputy Chair, National Park Authority)

CARDIGAN COASTAL GROUP

Councillor M James

MILFORD HAVEN PORT AUTHORITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE (One

Member plus Substitute)

Mr AE Sangster Councillor RM Lewis (Substitute)

PEMBROKESHIRE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM (One Member)

Councillor P Harries

SOUTH WEST WALES AREA ENVIRONMENT GROUP (EA WALES)

(One Member plus Substitute)

Councillor RM Lewis Councillor M James (Substitute)

SOUTH WEST WALES REGIONAL AGGREGATES WORKING PARTY – REGIONAL TECHNICAL STATEMENT MEMBER FORUM (One Member

plus Substitute) Mr A Archer

Vacancy (Substitute)

SOUTH WEST WALES REGIONAL TOURISM PARTNERSHIP (One Member)

Mr AE Sangster

WALES SPATIAL PLAN (MINISTERIAL GROUP)

Chair, National Park Authority (Substitute: Deputy Chair, National Park Authority)

PEMBROKESHIRE COLLEGE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

Councillor R Owens