## PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 26<sup>th</sup> JUNE 2013

#### REPORT OF ADMINISTRATION & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES MANAGER

#### SUBJECT:

## MEMBERSHIP OF THE AUTHORITY AND ITS COMMITTEES, GROUPS AND EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS

## Purpose of Report

- To review the appointment of Members to the Authority's internal Committees, Groups and External Organisations, and
- 2. To seek confirmation of those appointments.

#### Background

It is the practice at the Annual General Meeting to review the membership of the Authority's Committees and Groups, together with Members' representation of the Authority on external organisations.

## Committee Membership

To aid Members in their deliberations, the membership for 2012/13 is shown in Appendix 1 with vacant positions highlighted.

#### Exchange of seats

Members are reminded that, at any time, a County Council- or Welsh Government-appointed Member may exchange places on any of the Authority's Committees, Groups etc. with another PCC or WG Member respectively, provided that the Administration & Democratic Services Manager is informed immediately. A report will then be submitted to the next meeting of the Authority for confirmation of the exchange.

#### **RECOMMENDATIONS:**

#### **Members are requested:**

- to confirm/amend the membership of the Authority and its various Committees and Groups;
- 2. to confirm/amend the Authority's representation on External Organisations.

#### Background documents: None

(For further information please contact Janet Evans, Administration & Democratic Services Manager on extension 4834 or by e-mailing janete @pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk)

## PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

## MEMBERSHIP OF AUTHORITY, ITS COMMITTEES AND GROUPS 2012 – 13



#### NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

All Members

#### **DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE**

All Members

### **AUDIT AND CORPORATE SERVICES REVIEW COMMITTEE (4 PCC; 2 WG)**

Councillor JA Brinsden Mr A Archer
Councillor RM Lewis Mrs G Hayward

Councillor DWM Rees Councillor M Williams

### **CONSERVATION AND PLANNING REVIEW COMMITTEE (4PCC; 2WG)**

Councillor B Kilmister Mr D Ellis
Councillor Mrs A Lee Ms C Gwyther

Councillor PJ Morgan

Vacancy

## **RECREATION AND TOURISM REVIEW COMMITTEE (4 PCC; 2WG)**

Councillor P Harries Mr EA Sangster
Councillor M James Mrs M Thomas

Councillor Mrs L Jenkins Councillor R Owens

#### **SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 1**

Councillor JA Brinsden Mr A Archer
Councillor P Harries Mr EA Sangster
Councillor Mrs L Jenkins Mrs M Thomas

Councillor Mrs A Lee Councillor PJ Morgan Councillor DWM Rees

#### **SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2**

Councillor M James Mr D Ellis
Councillor B Kilmister Ms C Gwyther
Councillor RM Lewis Mrs G Hayward

Councillor R Owens Councillor M Williams

**Vacancy** 

## PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor JA Brinsden Mr A Archer
Councillor M James Mrs G Hayward
Councillor Mrs A Lee Mr EA Sangster

Councillor PJ Morgan Councillor R Owens Councillor DWM Rees

## **EMPLOYEE FORUM** (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor P Harries Mr D Ellis
Councillor RM Lewis Ms C Gwyther

Councillor M Williams

**Vacancy** 

#### **CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT GROUP** (4 Members)

Chair of the Authority Chair of Audit & Corporate Services

**Review Committee** 

Chair of Conservation & Planning Chair of Recreation & Tourism

Review Committee Review Committee

## **MEMBER DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY WORKING GROUP** (3 Members)

Mr A Archer Ms C Gwyther

Councillor M James

### **STANDARDS COMMITTEE** (2 PCC; 1 WG plus three Independent Members)

Councillor M James Mrs G Hayward Mr R Barrett-Evans

Councillor B Kilmister Mr J Evans
Mr B Powdrill

#### **SDF COMMITTEE** (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor Mrs L Jenkins Mr EA Sangster
Councillor RM Lewis Mrs M Thomas

Councillor DWM Rees Councillor M Williams

## STANDARDS COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS PANEL

Chair and Deputy Chair of the Authority
Chair of the Audit & Corporate Services Review Committee
Councillor M Williams
One lay Member

## **DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE** (6 Members, to include 3 Members on rota alphabetically)

Chair of the Authority

Chair of the Development Management Committee

Chair of the Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee

Mr A Archer, Ms C Gwyther, Mr D Ellis\*

<sup>\*</sup> Unless elected to any of the offices referred to above

## **CAREW CASTLE STAKEHOLDER GROUP** (2 Members)

Chair of the Authority Councillor RM Lewis

## **CASTELL HENLLYS STAKEHOLDER GROUP** (2 Members)

Chair of the Authority Councillor P Harries

## TYCANOL WOODLAND ADVISORY GROUP (2 Members)

Councillor P Harries Councillor B Kilmister

#### **NOTES:**

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Authority are ex-officio Members of all Committees, Groups, etc. and the immediate past Chairman is also regarded in this capacity for a period of one year only after vacating the Chairman's Office.

At any time a County Council- or Welsh Government- appointed Member may exchange places on any of the Authority's Committees, Groups, etc. with another County Council or Welsh Government Member respectively, provided that the Administration and Democratic Services Manager is informed immediately. A report will be submitted to the next meeting of the Authority for information and confirmation of the exchange. (NPA 20.6.01)

#### PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY





## ASSOCIATION OF NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITIES EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair of the Authority (Substitute: Deputy Chair of the Authority)

#### **NATIONAL PARKS WALES**

Chair and Deputy Chair of the Authority

#### WELSH LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION COUNCIL

Chair of National Parks Wales

#### **CO-ORDINATING COMMITTEE**

Chair of the Authority (Substitute: Deputy Chair of the Authority)

#### **JOINT COUNCIL FOR WALES**

Councillor M Williams (Substitute: Councillor R Owens)

#### **CAMPAIGN FOR NATIONAL PARKS** (One Member)

Mrs G Hayward

#### CARDIGAN BAY ADVISORY GROUP

Councillor P Harries (Substitute: Deputy Chair of the Authority)

#### CARDIGAN COASTAL GROUP

Councillor M James

#### MILFORD HAVEN PORT AUTHORITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE (One

Member plus Substitute)

Mr EA Sangster Councillor RM Lewis (Substitute)

## PEMBROKESHIRE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM (One Member)

Councillor P Harries

## SOUTH WEST WALES AREA ENVIRONMENT GROUP (EA WALES) (One

Member plus Substitute)

Councillor JA Brinsden Councillor RM Lewis (Substitute)

# SOUTH WEST WALES REGIONAL AGGREGATES WORKING PARTY – REGIONAL TECHNICAL STATEMENT MEMBER FORUM (One Member plus

Substitute)

Mr A Archer Councillor JA Brinsden (Substitute)

**SOUTH WEST WALES REGIONAL TOURISM PARTNERSHIP** (One Member) Mr EA Sangster

## **WALES SPATIAL PLAN (MINISTERIAL GROUP)**

Chair of the Authority (Substitute: Deputy Chair of the Authority)