PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 16 JUNE 2021

REPORT OF ADMINISTRATION & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES MANAGER AND DEPUTY MONITORING OFFICER

SUBJECT:

MEMBERSHIP OF THE AUTHORITY AND ITS COMMITTEES, GROUPS AND EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS

Purpose of Report

- 1. To review the appointment of Members to the Authority and its internal Committees, Groups and External Organisations;
- 2. To seek confirmation of those appointments, and
- 3. To note the membership of the Standards Committee.

Background

It is the practice at the Annual General Meeting to agree the membership of the Authority, its Committees and Groups, together with Members' representation of the Authority on external organisations. To aid Members in their deliberations, the membership for 2020/21 is set out in Appendix 1.

Please note that the membership of the Investigating and Disciplinary Committee, the Grievance Committee and the Appeals Committee will have to be agreed at a later date, once all Chairs/Deputy Chairs have been elected to office.

RECOMMENDATIONS:

Members are requested to:

- 1. confirm/amend (as appropriate):
 - (a) the membership of the Authority and its various Committees and Groups; and
 - (b) the Authority's representation on External Organisations;
- 2. note the membership of the Standards Committee.

Author: Janet Evans, Administration & Democratic Services Manager and Deputy Monitoring Officer

Background documents: None

(For further information please contact Janet Evans, Administration & Democratic Services Manager and Deputy Monitoring Officer on 01646 624834 or by e-mailing janete@pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk)

PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY



MEMBERSHIP OF AUTHORITY, ITS COMMITTEES AND GROUPS 2020 – 2021

NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

All Members

DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

All Members

AUDIT AND CORPORATE SERVICES REVIEW COMMITTEE (6 PCC, 3

WG)

Councillor P Baker Mrs S Hoss

Councillor Mrs D Clements Dr R Heath-Davies

Councillor M James Mr GA Jones

Councillor P Kidney Councillor R Owens Councillor M Williams

OPERATIONAL REVIEW COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor K Doolin Dr M Havard
Councillor ML Evans Mrs J James
Councillor P Harries Dr RM Plummer

Councillor PJ Morgan Councillor A Wilcox Councillor S Yelland

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (6 PCC; 3 WG)

Councillor Mrs D Clements Dr R Heath-Davies

Councillor ML Evans Mrs J James
Councillor M James Mr GA Jones

Councillor PJ Morgan Councillor A Wilcox Councillor S Yelland

EMPLOYEE FORUM (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor P Harries Mrs S Hoss
Councillor P Kidney Dr RM Plummer

Councillor R Owens Councillor M Williams

CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT GROUP (4 Members)

Chair, National Park Authority

Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee

Chair, Operational Review Committee

Chair, Development Management Committee

MEMBER SUPPORT AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (9 Members)

Councillor Mrs D Clements Mrs S Hoss
Councillor K Doolin Mrs J James
Councillor M James Dr RM Plummer

Councillor P Kidney Councillor A Wilcox Councillor M Williams

SDF COMMITTEE (4 PCC; 2 WG)

Councillor K Doolin Dr M Havard
Councillor M James Dr RM Plummer

Councillor M Williams Councillor S Yelland

STANDARDS COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS PANEL

Chair and Deputy Chair, National Park Authority Chair, Audit and Corporate Services Review Committee Councillor S Yelland One lay Member

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (2 PCC; 1 WG plus three Independent

Members)

Councillor PJ Morgan Dr RM Plummer Mr J Daniels
Councillor R Owens Mr P Davies

Mr P Davies Ms W Taylor Mrs V Tomlinson

NOTE:

The Chair and Deputy Chair of the Authority are ex-officio Members of all Committees, Groups, etc. The immediate past Chair is also regarded in this capacity for a period of one year only after vacating the office of Chair.

PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY



REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS 2020 – 21

NATIONAL PARKS UK EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair, National Park Authority Deputy Chair, National Park

Authority (Substitute)

NATIONAL PARKS WALES

Chair and Deputy Chair, National Park Authority

WELSH LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

COUNCIL

Councillor M James Chair, National Park Authority

(Substitute)

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Chair, National Parks Wales

JOINT COUNCIL FOR WALES

Councillor M Williams Councillor R Owens (Substitute)

PARTNERSHIP COUNCIL FOR WALES

Chair, National Park Authority

CAMPAIGN FOR NATIONAL PARKS (One Member)

Mr O Wyn (Snowdonia for NPW) Dr M Havard (Contact Member)

ALLIANCE FOR NATIONAL PARKS (One Member)

Dr M Havard

CARDIGAN BAY COASTAL GROUP/ADVISORY GROUP

Councillor M James Councillor P Harries (Substitute)

PORT OF MILFORD HAVEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (One Member

plus Substitute)

Councillor R Owens Councillor S Yelland (Substitute)

PEMBROKESHIRE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM (One Member)

Councillor P Harries

SAUNDERSFOOT HARBOUR ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Councillor P Kidney

SOUTH WEST WALES REGIONAL AGGREGATES WORKING PARTY – REGIONAL TECHNICAL STATEMENT MEMBER FORUM (One

Member plus Substitute)
Councillor M James

r M James Dr M Havard *(Substitute)*

PEMBROKESHIRE COLLEGE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

Councillor M James

PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK TRUST (Two Members)

Councillor P Harries

Dr M Havard

SKOMER MARINE CONSERVATION ZONE ADVISORY GROUP (One

Member)

Councillor P Harries